DP : Evil

I posted this originally a few months ago, but after seeing the Daily Prompt for today I thought I’d reblog it for that. Hope you like it.

Which voice to heed,
as night draws in
and darkened quest
with joy begins?

Which coat to wear,
which gloves to don,
so artful hands
aren’t bled upon?

Which road to walk,
with shadows cast
that hide the face
and evils past?

Which body warm,
with eyes that fear
should snare my gaze
and disappear?

Which words to say,
as victim cries
while dark desire
I satisfy?

Will it be you,
this fateful night,
to be snuffed out
like candlelight?

Be wary, friend,
tread where you dare,
for one dark night,
I may be there.

22 Responses to DP : Evil

  1. 1jaded1 says:

    Dark. Always wary. Guard always up, because of this. Love the poem.

  2. Looking behind myself now. And it’s still daylight. Evil scares the bejaysus out of me. 😉 Great choice for the prompt.

  3. Kenton Lewis says:

    Good stuff is best reheated.

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Evil In The World Today | My Daily Prompt Blog

  5. Pingback: Evil … and Good | Eyes to Heart

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Wicked Witch or some kind of EVIL | Words 'n Pics

  7. Pingback: BLOGGING – THE NEW EXORCISM | hastywords

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Wicked Witch | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  9. Pingback: The Evil of Ignorance | Cheri Speak

  10. Pingback: My Evil is Sexually Wicked | Pretty Pleasures

  11. Pingback: A Lesson In Good And Evil | The Jittery Goat

  12. Pingback: The Ramayana, Without Ravana | prettypinkpebbles

  13. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Wicked Witch (Haibun – Salem) | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

  14. Pingback: Surfer Rob addresses the evil issue | Rob's Surf Report

  15. Pingback: Wicked Witch | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  16. Pingback: of darkness « Anawnimiss

  17. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Wicked Witch | 4 The Sensitive

Leave a comment