Secret Shame

My anonymous friend has sent me another poem they wish to put out to the world. You can tell by the subject matter, this is an extremely personal one, and they are very brave in being so honest in their words. I hope you like this one, and again, please offer all encouragements that you would for my work. Thank you.

My secret is your secret
I secrete at your obvious pleasure
The eyes from the moon watching us
In the woods at our limited leisure
Waiting for me to arrive in our private little love den
Nervously looking childish until you welcome me in
An awkward gap between us just a pigeon step away
I throw myself at you and so begins our play
Hands searching for places forbidden by society’s law
Lips sucking at naked skin, biting until sore
The flames born from Hell start scrabbling at our feet
Too distracted to stamp them out – into me you retreat
Flickering further and further heat rises from the lust
Avoiding getting burnt we move positions to adjust
Grasping scalding skin we hold on as if we’re dying
The only Being breathing for life is the Angel inside me crying
Your hand gripping my hair, another wrapped around my throat
Oxygen restricted as I begin to gently float
In a liquid of ecstasy and energy higher and higher I swiftly rise
The goodness that was once in me slowly begins its demise
Pressed together in luscious glue of sweat and dirty sin
We enter an immoral world of self indulgence from within
Bodies entwined like creeping ivy poisoning the mind
Eyes locked into each other’s selfish souls spellbound and love blind
Completely oblivious to the sounds and smells of the reality in which we lie
Almost at the pinnacle awaiting the orgasmic high
A simultaneous head rush dizzy from the height
We hold each other’s gazes in the coldness of the night
What felt like hours of our precious time has now melted away
And so we creep out with heads of shame and go out separate lost ways.

Leave a Reply

