Facade

A friend of mine is going through a hard time. This come to me through that. Hope you like it

The headline news, you let me see
Behind the marriage door.
The life I thought was perfect,
Not perfect anymore.
A bond that painted to the world
Such envied loving bliss,
But since revealed as brave facade,
Made hollow by a kiss.
If your relationship can fail,
What hope for such as me?
I looked to you with jealous gaze,
And what my life could be.
But now you open up with pain,
And honestly reveal,
The scars of words said in the night,
Deep wounds that need to heal.
My darling friend, I’m here to help,
I’ve lived the life you see,
The call of doubt, the unsure love,
The unknown what might be.
Although right now, the dark is all
You see from night to day,
I promise you that things improve,
Please trust in what I say.

Leave a Reply

