A Room At The Top

There’s a room in a house
You shared with a girl,
A window that showed the
Dark streets;
It sat at the top of
A three storied stair,
A pillow that always
Smelled sweet.

The first night I stayed there
You offered me wine,
You told me I would not
Drive home;
We shared a hot evening
A night under stars,
Such moves I had never
Been shown.

The drive the next morning
That took me away,
A route to be etched in
My mind;
This journey I’d follow
Again and again,
To room where our bodies
Entwined.

This house in the city
The room at the top,
Forever I just longed
To be;
A climb to the top of
The three storied stairs,
The whole world then made sense
To me.

Leave a Reply

