Doom

Yes, it has been a while since my last post. And for that, I sincerely apologise. My latest one here is a dark and moody one, but it’s original at least.

The future’s dark and black and mean,
Coloured by the things I’ve seen,
And in its cruel and vicious way,
Will taint my nights and blight my day.
Choices made filled with regret,
Consequences not seen yet,
Hope, it fades and loses will,
And eyes with tears are swimming still.
Where is the light to bring a smile,
And walk beside me all the while?
Diminished now in gath’ring gloom,
As all about me now is doom.

3 Responses to Doom

  1. And recognising that is often the key to climbing out. Well put.

  2. I hate gloom. I’m one of those people who can’t even watch a movie in total darkness. Lamps on everywhere. Might be a reflection of how I feel about depressive feelings – soonest lifted the better. You’ve certainly captured that sense of oppression in dark feelings or surroundings.

Leave a Reply

