Dust And Ash

And like trouble, when one comes along, another is soon behind it. I hope you can clearly see the inspiration to this.

’tis no secret more,
In depth of wicked evil,
That harms the soul as such
A tale told without a tongue.
For such an act of
Treacherous stain,
In all its hellish glory
Does nought but tell the story
Of thy truth.
And O, such a truth;
In all my days, a love as such
So heavenly gifted, and yet,
Reveals itself to be nought but
Dust and ash, dust. And ash.

3 Responses to Dust And Ash

  1. This reminds me of work by the Romantics. Well written.

    • Simon says:

      Thank you. I do love the language of Shakespeare, and I often try and write my own version of it. I don’t think I’m quite there yet, but I will keep trying! Thanks for your constant support.

  2. Very much in keeping with Shakespeare in style and content. I think you’ve captured his essence admirably.

Leave a Reply

