Panelled Blue

I can feel my muse within me now, she has decided to stop awhile, and although it is still work to get anything coherent out at the moment, this was written today. I hope you like it.

Panelled blue, my inner room,
With mem’ries strewn about;
’tis here I wander in my depths,
Amongst the ‘oft recalled regrets,
Sweet the taste of tears so wept,
No window looking out.

Panelled blue, my inner room,
With dreams among the dust;
Where once a future lit the air,
Now ’tis a husk that lingers there,
And now a cloak of dark despair,
No more a coat of trust.

Panelled blue, my inner room,
A prison where I stay;
The scent of summers fading fast,
My only friend a looking glass,
Reflections showing that as passed,
More precious every day.

Panelled blue, my inner room,
An azure coloured cell;
For life without is shaded grey,
And though my sadness may hold sway,
I keep myself so hid away,
Here is where I dwell.

Leave a Reply

