I Walked For Miles

Well. I was sitting here wondering where my muse had disappeared to, when this one hit me of a sudden. I hope you like it.

I walked for miles, with cap in hand,
I walked for miles to you;
I walked for miles without a plan,
My soul with hope shot through.
I walked for miles to see you dear,
To lay down at your feet,
But you refused my loving gift,
With me you would not meet.

I ran for miles, my joy unbound,
I ran for miles to you;
I ran for miles ‘cross evil ground,
All feelings felt so true.
I ran for miles to see you dear,
To bask within your glow,
But you refused to hear my plea,
For why I do not know.

I crawled for miles, my heart held up,
I crawled for miles to you;
I crawled for miles’ pon hand and knee,
I’d see my journey through.
I crawled for miles to see you dear,
To beg for just your time,
But as you coldly turned away,
I slowly lost my mind.

6 Responses to I Walked For Miles

  1. Oliana says:

    Wow!’ Your poems are always moving, Simon!

    • Simon says:

      Thank you Oliana. I’m very pleased that my poor words can evoke any kind of emotion 😊

      • Oliana says:

        You’re The poet!

      • Simon says:

        Isn’t it weird that, although I write poems, I don’t consider myself a poet? It’s a contradiction in myself in don’t get…

      • Oliana says:

        I don’t consider myself a writer or port just a haiku student:). You are definitely a poet. I wish I could write half as good and your poetry always flows like water in a brook

      • Simon says:

        Now you’re just making me blush, that’s a very kind thing to say, thank you. And your words paint images and pictures, and you should be proud of your own talent.

Leave a Reply

