I Can See The Moon

It’s been a while since a new post has been put up here, but tonight the title of this one came to me, and the images herein flowed from that one sentence. I hope you like it.

My time it soft draws to a close,
Eternal night now blooms.
But with my final breath exhaled,
I can see the moon.

This constant friend, above my head,
My life with light consumed,
As mortal coil slips from my grasp,
I can see the moon.

A peaceful globe that hovers near,
In effortless remove,
My heart is calmed by glowing light,
I can see the moon.

The shade it falls now, shallow breath,
My soul will leave too soon,
I do not fear the coming dark,
I can see the moon.

Behind these eyes, now shut to pain,
I see the endless gloom,
Yet into death I calmly walk,
For I can see the moon.

Leave a Reply

