My Time

A quick throwaway one that came to me this evening. It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything new, but in my defence, I’ve had a problem with my back these past few days. I hope you like this one.

You may take my sky,
My stars and my moon,
You may take my sea
And my land,
You may take my air,
My sun and my rain,
You may take the gift
From my hand.

You may take my breath,
The air from my lungs,
You may take the beat
From my heart,
You may take the light,
The glint from my eye,
You may take my life
From the start.

You may take my strength,
My will and my force,
You may take all I’ve
Left behind,
You may take all things,
I’m not willing to give,
But I always will give you
My time.

Leave a Reply

