This Day

This is one that started to form last night, and coalesced into completion this morning. It’s been a while since I’ve posted something new, so I hope you like this one.

This day,
This day of dark days,
When my world at last is ended;
Such storms and tempestuous sky
Will crash and roar and mourn
At my passing.

This day,
This day of dark days,
When this life of mine is finished;
Will raise an ocean overhead
Of fierce wave rolling clouds to rush me
To my resting.

This day,
This day of dark days,
When my final breath is given;
Will call forth such thunder
To shake the very bones of this earth
In it’s grieving.

This day,
This day of dark days,
When the last beat of my heart is felt;
Will cause the Gods themselves
To rent their heaven asunder
In their sorrow.

This day,
This day of dark days,
When the last note of my song is sung;
Will reduce the universe to nought
And slowly dark the stars
At their loss…
On this day,
This day of dark days.

3 Responses to This Day

  1. 1jaded1 says:

    I hope “this day” is far into the future.

Leave a Reply

