Destructive Love

The first three lines came to me this morning – the rest flowed from there. Hope you like it.

Sit with me
Beneath the bow
Of the banyan tree,
Tell me where
You were first kissed
And how you would kiss me.

Sit with me
Beneath the clouds
Of the summer sky,
And with your hands
Explain to me
Why love gets me so high.

Sit with me
Beneath the rain
That falls on thirsty ground,
And talk to me
Of breaking hearts
And if they make a sound.

Sit with me
Beneath the stars
That scatter ‘cross the night,
And let me loose
Within your mind
Through eyes that shine so bright.

Sit with me
Forever more
While all the planets turn,
And hand in hand
We’ll rise up high
And set them all to burn.

One Response to Destructive Love

Leave a Reply

