Stormy Skies

Goodness, another rather soppy one. I really must work harder at visiting the darker, more disturbed recesses of the mind as that’s where I find far more interest. Still, hope you like this one.
As always, thank you for reading.

It’s time that ticks away upon a
Rainy day with nothing left but
Wasted breath and aching bones
But what should I be doing?

The clouds they fly like harried ghosts ‘cross
Battered sky from east to west and
Seem to me a blanket dark
But who knows where they’re going?

And with the storm that gathers hence comes
Glowering mood within my breast which
Colours each and every word
And every prayer worth saying.

So with a sigh my back is turned ‘pon
Jeweled glass of rain soaked pane and
Battered window so secured
Though here inside I’m smiling.

For though the weather black it is with
Rain and wind and stormy skies my
World is filled with sunlights glow
Thanks to your very being.

One Response to Stormy Skies

  1. fibee5 says:

    I like the romantic soppy poems! 🙂

Leave a Reply

