Frightening World

Faithful readers…
This is a rather strange one. I’m not sure if it works, but I’m following advice given a long time ago to publish without thought. Maybe it’s a mistake. But that’s how we learn. Let me know your thoughts. Thank you.

Within this mind
Of shadowed halls and
Whispered tones,
There are such forms
And images
I have not the wit to show.

It troubles me
This lack of skill and
Missing verve,
For how can I
Reveal to thee
This inner frightening world?

To be so skilled
With brushes, oils and
Startling ink,
Would give to me
Such sweet release
And blessed freedom to think.

But as I am
With language held
And scribbled words,
I do my all
To write about
This inner frightening world.

5 Responses to Frightening World

  1. It works. Very well. Achingly so.

  2. I just awoke from a dream, wrote what it felt like then read this. Achingly fits for me. A calm mind reassures peace. Serves me right for falling asleep in what feels like the middle.of the day!

  3. Twindaddy says:

    It works awesomely.

Leave a Reply

