Temptation

To close my eyes
And see the stars
With night so laid
Before me;
I could not ask
For more than this
While laying here
In glory.

The thickness of
A passing dream
The space between
A heartbeat;
The length of time
From now to then
That makes the night
So complete.

To taste the moon
On lips of blood
And touch the skin
Of beauty;
To gaze in awe
At heavens form
Displayed in you
Before me.

Who knew a night
Could offer so
The chance of sweet
Redemption;
I give my all
And so succumb
To your revealed
Temptation.

9 Responses to Temptation

  1. Oooh, I live this. It’s so full of promise. I’m tempted to pry. ‘Cos I’m nosy like that. But I won’t. Enjoy your temptation. Sounds delish! šŸ™‚

    • Simon says:

      The result of writing when imbibing 3/4 of a bottle of red wine. But thank you, I’m glad you like it

      • You should try three whiskies. And an I-pod on shuffle. Similar effects I believe. And that should have said ‘love’, not ‘live’. Hurrying too much to be cheeky. Love it or live it, it’s great. Mind if I reblog?

      • Simon says:

        Why would I ever preclude you from putting my work out to a wider audience? Thank you.

  2. Reblogged this on scottishmomus and commented:
    My little slice of Friday heaven just got so much better with this piece of deliciousness. What weekends are for. šŸ™‚

  3. Reblogged this on Traces of the Soul and commented:
    How Ive missed savoring such poetry…sweet sweet temptation.

  4. Ahhh Ive missed relishing in such poetry.

Leave a Reply

