Reblog : The Watches Of The Dark

Faithful readers,
In honour of William Shakespeare’s birthday, I thought I’d reblog this effort at ‘Shakespearean language’.
I hope you like it.

Simon.

Though shy, thou art,
in beauty kept,
the world would pause
and be so swept
away ‘pon waves
of jealous sea
by sweetness shown
to such as me.

Enraptured heart
so owned by thee,
celestial grace
and gloried be,
my blessed life
enlightened so
by passions kiss
in moonlights glow.

With rising sun
the precious dawn
still fades when shown
thy perfect form,
and in this mornings
revealing light,
my eyes doth see
thy beauty bright.

Stay here with me
in life so shared,
where days will pass
without a care,
and in the watches
of the dark,
you’ll tame my body,
my soul and heart.

3 Responses to Reblog : The Watches Of The Dark

  1. Beautiful words, Simon, to honour the bard.

  2. You can call me Anne-Marie. I came out of the closet a while ago and Scottishmomus is quite a mouthful! Or AM if you’re feeling lazy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

