Mirror Mirror : A Reading

It’s been a while since I posted one of these, but the wonderful Fibee5 has sent me another reading of one of my poems. Every time I have posted one of these, I never fail to get lots of great feedback on her reading, and the emotion she is able to put into my words. I hope you like this one. It’s of my poem Mirror Mirror.

8 Responses to Mirror Mirror : A Reading

  1. Beautifully read, as always. Fi does portray the emotions so well.

  2. Never a problem. I love listening to people’s voices. Especially ones so soothing.

  3. fibee5 says:

    Thank you for letting me record this, i enjoy reading your words and reading with emotion is very easy when faced with such work.

    • Simon says:

      Letting you? nonsense – I’ve said before, having someone grace my words with such emotion infuses my silly scribblings with a whole new life and energy. Thank YOU for taking the time to record it.

      • fibee5 says:

        hehehe i think you got a bit furious with me then πŸ˜› honestly i do love doing the recordings and just hope people can hear past the fuzz and clicking noises. One of these days i’ll have a better recording device πŸ™‚

      • Simon says:

        No no, not angry in the slightest, just making the point, there’s no need to thank me at all πŸ™‚

      • fibee5 says:

        ok then πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

