Reblog : Your Name

Another reblog I’m afraid. I am working on something new, but there is a particular person that has inspired me to reblog this. Hope you like it.

Your name is my prayer
whispered into the night;
causing demons from nightmares
to leave and take flight.

Your name is my armour
I wear round my heart;
it comforts and soothes
even when we’re apart.

Your name is my tonic
when sadness takes note;
it gladdens my being
and refreshes hope.

Your name is my banner
my song to the world;
it shows all around me
my passion unfurled.

Your name is my power
my strength deep within;
it protects me from evil
and banishes sin.

Your name is my blessing
my gift so profound;
a word of such beauty
could never be found.

2 Responses to Reblog : Your Name

  1. Simply beautiful.

Leave a Reply

