Dear Morpheus

Dear Morpheus,
For pity’s sake
Grant me thy gift of sleep.
For in the sweet hold
Of slumbered embrace
I may once more be delivered
Unto my loves arms.

Dear Morpheus,
For heavens sake,
Take me away on dreamers wings.
For in treasured bed
Where mind is released,
I may be freed from this
Waking world.

Dear Morpheus,
For my sanitys sake,
Gift to me a night of rest.
For all I need
To revive my spirit,
Is one unbroken night
Of sleep.

9 Responses to Dear Morpheus

  1. I pity you if sleep is wanting. I can barely keep my eyes open while being ‘forced’ to watch a chick flick with my daughter. πŸ˜‰ x

  2. Seriously, it’s God awful. ‘Camp Dakota’. She’s already nudged me awake twice. But, at least, I’m in the right place when she stops forcing my eyes open. Such joys for a Friday! πŸ™‚

  3. Jules Lucton says:

    Dear Morpheus, For f*ck’s sake, Give the lad a break, A good night’s sleep makes a world of difference, And you know it!
    xxx

  4. Twindaddy says:

    *applauds*

Leave a Reply

