Mirror, Mirror

Mirror dark and
Mirror black,
Release my soul
And give it back.

Mirror bleak and
Mirror cold,
Return the strength
That made me bold.

Mirror hard and
Mirror shear,
Reflect to me
My inner fear.

Mirror bright and
Mirror bold,
Show to me
Thy stories old.

Mirror real and
Mirror true,
To see myself
I look to you.

Mirror, mirror
Glowing there,
Haunting me
Without a care,
Hide thy gaze
And dull thy glow,
For what I see
Is more I’d care
To know.

12 Responses to Mirror, Mirror

  1. randomblurting says:

    I enjoyed reading the word-play in this post πŸ™‚ Well written.

  2. Interesting imagery in this. Thought provoking. I read it a few times and found something a little different each time.

  3. fibee5 says:

    What a creative poem! i love the rhythm and how it changes slightly at the end. πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Mirror Mirror : A Reading | Experimental Fiction

Leave a Reply

