As Daylight Fades

As daylight fades and twilight comes
the dark will soon arrive;
This covering cloak
that hides my sin,
the evil split of man within,
the storm that’s on my side.

These normal folk of day-to-day
that in the sunlight strive;
Repair to homes
of safe and sound,
in fear they all do go to ground,
but their terror still abides.

And with the blessing of the moon
that strongly pulls the tides;
I feel the madness
taking hold,
a grip of lust and fury bold,
a stirring deep inside.

The night is mine to so explore
and with it take a prize;
A taste of skin
that so delights,
tempered by a heart in flight,
A beauty to my eyes.

As daylight fades and twilight comes
the dark will soon arrive;
So come with me
if you so dare,
take my hand and let me share,
the pleasures of night.

2 Responses to As Daylight Fades

  1. Jules Lucton says:

    Awesome, intriguing and evocative of so much undefinable darkness!

Leave a Reply

