Would You Miss Me

Would you miss me when I’m gone,
would you mourn me when I’m dust,
would your heart bleed at my breath
no longer blooming?

Would you weep for life removed,
would you cry for light extinguished,
would your body ache for touch
no more provided?

Would your life be bleak and dark,
would all meaning be deleted,
would your world to turn a void
of loveless night?

Would you spend your time in history,
would our past be all you dream,
would this shared existence lived
be all you crave?

I ask these things of you,
for darling, this is my truth,
and all I need to know is
that you’d miss me.

19 Responses to Would You Miss Me

  1. This is so beautiful. A truth searched for and questioned. What all must seek in loving and being loved. So glad to see your muse has returned. All she needed was a hiatus. Back with a blast!

  2. No thanks required although acknowledged. Your ‘efforts’ are always a pleasure to read.

  3. Twindaddy says:

    Hey, don’t mean to spam up your comments, but have you checked out this site? http://wepoetsshowit.com/
    You can have your poetry and you book showcased there. We would love to feature your work over there to help expand your audience.

  4. Pingback: Great Blogs on WordPress | Dylan's Classy Blog

  5. fibee5 says:

    So many sad questions, flagging up that horrid reality that we all must die sometime. Great poem πŸ™‚ everyone would miss you simon 😦

    • Simon says:

      Oh Fi, you’re far too generous – I’d be missed like a fish would miss it’s bicycle πŸ™‚

      • fibee5 says:

        umm what?? I’m feeling a bit ill today so maybe i’m missing a reference or something but fish a bicycle? please explain as i can’t make it make sense lol

      • Simon says:

        Well, a fish doesn’t need a bicycle – not at all – so he wouldn’t miss it at all πŸ™‚

      • fibee5 says:

        Oh simon!! If I didnt read your posts i would greatly miss the talent. I am so sure that many many many people would miss you! You mustnt think so gloomily 😦 😦

      • Simon says:

        It’s all tongue in cheek my dear Fi, don’t worry πŸ™‚

      • fibee5 says:

        Well as long as it is πŸ˜›

  6. Chatty Owl says:

    who wouldn’t miss you? there are people already in this world that miss everything about you.

Leave a Reply

