I’d Burn The World For You

I am nought but aged man,
I’d burn the world for you.

I have not much but tarnished heart,
I’d burn the world for you.

My life was dark but you’re my light,
I’d burn the world for you.

All I am is yours to own,
I’d burn the world for you.

Heavens gates would tremble so,
I’d burn the world for you.

I’ll show my love with raging fire,
I’d burn the world for you.

I’d burn the world for you.

3 Responses to I’d Burn The World For You

  1. Nice work. Please tell me this is metaphoric and there are not tendencies to arson within your soul. πŸ˜‰
    Really, good job, very intense.

  2. Reblogged this on Traces of the Soul and commented:
    A love of passion πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

