My Memories

I’m not all that,
not much of a man,
but allow me to share
my memories with you;
they make me,
they shape me,
they form me in mind,
and all of them darling
are yours.

My life doesn’t shine,
it doesn’t give grace,
but that from my past
shapes this person here stood;
they teach me,
they guide me,
they prove me my worth,
and all of them sweetheart
are yours.

I’ve no great invention,
no self achieved goal,
but that which I’ve lived
makes this man that I am;
they’re treasured,
they’re precious,
they’re all that I have,
and all of them darling
are yours.

9 Responses to My Memories

  1. Saturn Ring says:

    nice

  2. 1jaded1 says:

    Touching and true. Our memories make up who we are.

  3. toad (chris jensen) says:

    Reblogged this on tot123itsme.

  4. fibee5 says:

    Lovely poem but i have to disagree with ‘My life doesn’t shine’, for it does shine within your beautiful words πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

