Like A Fire

If granted me
this sacred chance
I’d love you like a fire,
a passion hot
that burns unchecked
to which all men aspire.

Where other loves
have faded so
to ash and char-ed bone,
this love of mine
for you my heart
would last as bedrock stone.

I will not beg
nor plead, my light,
in pride I am a fool,
but chance denied
of truest love
would be a blow too cruel.

So grant me dear
this sacred chance
to light this loving flame,
for heart denied
of passions fire
would be a dying shame.

9 Responses to Like A Fire

  1. Such a beautiful sentiment.

  2. Twindaddy says:

    Love this one.

  3. 1jaded1 says:

    This is beautiful…wow.

  4. fibee5 says:

    So talented 🙂 really loved this

Leave a Reply

