Summers Keepsake

I’ve been lucky enough to take part in another collaboration. This one is with the wonderfully talented Fibee5 who has already graced this collection of words with her amazing voice. I hope you like our first collaborative effort. Thank you.

I wish I could capture that dreamy blue sky
To keep forever the snow white clouds
I watch that hint of pink creeping
Out on the distant horizon
It all seems so soft and gentle
If only I could hold it like a lovers caress.

I wish I could bottle that sweet summer scent
To preserve for ever the soft sighing wind
I close my eyes, bathe in the warmth
From the majestic sun
It brings to mind such bliss
As being gazed upon by a lovers eyes.

The warmth seeps into my bones
Bestowing upon me such pleasure
That will be kept inside forever
A small keepsake of this perfect day
That an artist in all his ability
Could not dream to capture

Each day is such a treasure
Sweetening memories of harsh winters
Bitter yet softened by the shining, golden sun
So I will bask and savour this day
Of dreamy blue sky and
Magnificent snow white clouds.

6 Responses to Summers Keepsake

  1. A beautiful collaboration. I love summer. So well captured.x

  2. 1jaded1 says:

    Not fond of summer, but you two captured the beauty! Nice!

  3. Mmmmm lovely! that an artist could not dream to capture…and you did!

Leave a Reply

