In The Night

Climb up to the stars
and blow me a kiss,
the sky is so clear,
a chance not to miss.

Fly up to the moon
and send me your love,
the night is so pure
not one cloud up above.

Rise up to the night
and gift me your soul,
the shadows are deep
and the dark is so old.

We love in the night,
we are one in the dark,
we’re together we two
though we’re so far apart.

22 Responses to In The Night

  1. It’s the wine. A couple of glasses of red and I give all problems away. Might have a third and see if I can get rid of a few other ailments. 😉 x

  2. No, I jest, never on a school night. 🙂 x

  3. Ooh, a hoodie! 🙂

  4. What do you think of removing “up” from the first line since the meaning is already in “climb”?

    • Simon says:

      Thank you for your comments. I did toy with the idea of not having the word ‘up’ but it fit the rhythm better, so I left it in. Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

