Late At Night

It’s late at night
with wine in hand
that mem’ries visit ‘oft,
the faces seen
the lips I’ve kissed
the skin I’ve touched so soft,
oh save me from
these troubled visions
loves I’ve had and lost,
for late at night
when all alone
it charges heart such cost.

9 Responses to Late At Night

  1. Poignant and just too sad. Hugs.x

  2. Chatty Owl says:

    Oh… Melancholic.

  3. fibee5 says:

    Felt your pain whilst reading this 😦 on a lighter note your making me want wine lol (thats not hard thou hehehe)

Leave a Reply

