I’ll Free You

Come to me;
In your chains of self doubt
and restrictive bonds of
confidence lost,
and I’ll free you.

Run to me;
From the hold suffocating
of progress restrained
and movement arrested,
and I’ll free you.

Fly to me;
From the storms of denial
and the clasp of dark
weathered temper,
and I’ll free you.

Come to me;
No more to be contained,
forbidden from soaring
to heights so deserved,
I’ll free you.

I’ll free you.

12 Responses to I’ll Free You

  1. Jules Lucton says:

    Parking space for me broomstick? ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Simon says:

      The only witch I’d associate you with, dear Jules, is Glenda – but maybe not so much makeup and show tunes ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Effortlessly beautiful. Had to read it again and again. Truth.x

    • Simon says:

      I wouldn’t know about ‘effortless’ but thank you Scottishmomus, once again, for saying such kind things ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. 1jaded1 says:

    Who knew you were the key…

  4. Not conceit but hope…very nicely done:)

Leave a Reply

