Treasures In Mind

Reach down deep
with hands in shade,
in to the place
where dreams are made.
Return to me
that which you find,
these hidden treasures
kept in mind.
I open all
I am to you,
to take and use
just like you do.
But begrudge not
these treasures found,
in shadowed hands
that so abound.
For without you
my mind is dark,
with nought but dust
from withered heart.

20 Responses to Treasures In Mind

  1. Very appealing. And very appealing. 🙂 x

  2. kwicksand says:

    Such a romantic! Very nice

    • Simon says:

      Considering the tarnishing and damage my heart had endured I’m surprised there’s any romance left in me… 🙂 but thank you.

  3. toad (chris jensen) says:

    Reblogged this on tot123itsme.

  4. toad (chris jensen) says:

    Now which treasure did you have in mind?

  5. fibee5 says:

    Oh wow I really love these words 🙂

  6. Pingback: Treasures In Mind : A Reading | Experimental Fiction

Leave a Reply

