I Dream Of You

I dream of you.
In ivory silk with
sun blushed hair,
spied through window
unaware;
I dream of you.

I dream of you.
Your words of love that
calm my heart,
though miles of night keep
us apart;
I dream of you.

I dream of you.
Your bottled scent of
summers shine,
that dances through my
sleeping mind;
I dream of you.

I dream of you.
Where touch and taste will
always be,
in ever present
ecstacy;
I dream of you.

I dream of you.
In all and everything
you are,
perfection seen though
from afar;
I dream of you.

15 Responses to I Dream Of You

  1. kwicksand says:

    Gave me the chills very romantic as usual Simon!

  2. What Kwicksand said. Chills. And I’m in the middle of your book. I refuse to read it too quickly. Savour.x

  3. Noora says:

    This is so beautifully composed. I’m already a huge fan of your poetry.

    • Simon says:

      You’re far too kind, thank you.
      I’ve spent some time on your blog this evening, and I could say the same.

  4. fibee5 says:

    Romantic and so well structured that it flowed easily. Love your work! πŸ™‚

  5. Beth says:

    I have to agree (so unoriginal, me) with fibee5.

Leave a Reply

