I Am With You

Be not in sorrow, wallowing;
for though this brightness
now is dulled,
this long adventure ended,
I am with you.

Be not in grief, so weeping;
for though this heart no
longer beats,
this body gone to dust,
I am with you.

Be not in mourning, lingering;
for though my presence
now is past,
my voice no longer heeded,
I am with you.

Be not in sadness, wanting;
for though this face is
now so sleeping,
this life now run it’s course,
I am with you.

I always will,
be with you.

11 Responses to I Am With You

  1. kwicksand says:

    ~Swoon~ Gave me chills!

  2. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

    haunting as if it were being whispered from the mist…
    yes …chills…
    Take Care..
    )0(
    maryrose

  3. It’s sad and comforting as well.

    • Simon says:

      I hope that’s something that you think is worth reading! 🙂 Thank you

      • Oh yes, I vacillated from the movie Ghost, to “Do not stand at my grave and weep,I am not there; I do not sleep.” by Mary Elizabeth Frye to the death of my dad and seeing wrens and thinking it might be he who has returned to be near me for a while, as I mourn. So all this to say your poem moved me. Oliana

      • Simon says:

        Thank you Oliana, for the detailed and beautiful comment. And thank you for taking the time to read the blog.

      • time…must always take time to savour a poem.

      • Simon says:

        Exactly, and the fact that you take the time with my dribbles, makes me very grateful. So thank you 🙂

      • You’re welcome, Simon.:)

Leave a Reply

