Dark Roads

Down unknown streets with
faces dark I’d walk without a care,
as long as I would be assured
I’d find your presence there.
There’s nothing in this world of
fear I’d hesitate to face,
if knowledge of your presence dear
I’d see in darkened place.
I carry, dear, in heart of mine
your image in perfection,
and evil glass of wicked world
would still show your reflection.
So comfort me in all you are
and soothe my worried soul,
for though these roads are
fretful dear, in you I have my goal

2 Responses to Dark Roads

  1. Jules Lucton says:

    That’s lovely. There is more content in those few lines than in some novels I’ve half-read!

Leave a Reply

