Turn To Me

When nought but ash
is all that’s left of
passion sweetly burned;
and heart is bruised
by viscous words
of love quickly spurned…

turn to me, turn to me.

When chance once took
on love brand new
fails to satisfy;
and bitter tears
from trust betrayed
fill your tired eye…

turn to me, turn to me.

When all seems lost
on sea so dark
that light can’t penetrate;
and joyful heart
that floated once
is all consumed by hate…

turn to me, turn to me.

The strength I have
in heart and soul
is yours to lean upon;
I’ll show you dear
that in this life
you really aren’t alone.

26 Responses to Turn To Me

  1. kwicksand says:

    That one gave me chills nicely done!

  2. fibee5 says:

    Another great poem 🙂

  3. Shivers down my back. Deliciously so.x

    • Simon says:

      Thank you – I think the highest compliment to any written piece of work is a physical reaction, and that includes shivers 🙂

Leave a Reply

