I Also Play Guitar II

So I’ve decided to inflict reward you with another recording. Again, ignore the voice but listen to the lyrics. This is famous song, written by the wonderful Lennon & McCartney partnership. All music & lyrics copyright to them etc. It’s called “Norwegian Wood”.

13 Responses to I Also Play Guitar II

  1. 1jaded1 says:

    Closed my eyes, listened, and loved. How long have you played? I’m going to listen again. Hopefully, that doesn’t make me a stalker. πŸ˜‰ I could hear your accent in that one.

    • Simon says:

      You’ve made me blush with your lovely words πŸ™‚
      I’ve been playing on and off for about 20 odd years. But only in earnest for the past 10. I’ll post one more tomorrow πŸ™‚

  2. Nice cover. Quick correction. John was the primary writer, and wrote the song with the help of Paul.

  3. fibee5 says:

    never heard this before will be giving it a second listen to grasp the words properly but love the storytelling quality to the song.

Leave a Reply

