I Am

I am I
I am me
I am all that
I can be.

I am bitter
I am cold
I am loveless
never bold.

I am tainted
I am lost
I am shattered
fear embossed.

I am guilty
I am past
I am final
always last.

I am I
I am me
I am all that
I can be.

7 Responses to I Am

  1. mirabella says:

    Life’s truth spoken unflinchingly. Grazie for sharing …loved. Bells xxx

  2. fortyoneteen says:

    And I am loving this poem – how it rounds back to the beginning at the end. Made me read it twice! Forty.

  3. fibee5 says:

    this seems a very negative poem to me, surely we can always change and i really don’t see that anyone can be loveless. but i love the writing 🙂

Leave a Reply

