Reblog : What Would You Do?

OK, not to sound like a cheesy D.J – this re-blog is for ‘all the lovers out there’… Good Lord. Anyway, the last re-blog for a while, I promise, I do have some new things that will be worked on this weekend. Hope you like this one. It IS for lovers, and it’s called “What Would You Do?”. Thank you for reading.

If you could give me a gift,
what would it be?
To show me the truth,
the cast iron fact,
of your self declared love for me.

Would you write on the moon,
in letters so bold,
a story of passion,
of hearts given in trust,
a tale that’s never been told?

Would you show me the secret,
of how a star shines?
Would you tell me it’s brightness,
just cannot compare,
to the glow of the light in my eyes?

How far would you travel,
on just your two feet,
to bring me a snowflake,
held soft in your hand,
to prove how I’m just as unique?

What oaths would you swear?
What promises kept?
Would you stay with me here,
protect me from harm,
and kiss away tears that were wept?

I ask this of you,
as it’s you I adore.
And if proof were needed,
of just how I feel,
I’d do all these things and more.

6 Responses to Reblog : What Would You Do?

  1. fibee5 says:

    a great poem πŸ™‚ glad you re-blogged πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

