Red Wine

Pour for me another,
a glass of velvet red,
and tell to me the tale
of how your heart fell dead.

Pour for me another,
a glass of sumptuous wine,
and tell to me the tale
of loves revealing crime.

Pour for me another,
a glass of ruby sin,
and tell to me the tale
of where lovers trust begins.

Pour for me another,
a glass of deviled juice,
and tell to me the tale
of how hearts uncover truth.

Pour for me another,
a glass of timeless taste,
and tell to me the tale
of how souls get lost in haste.

Pour for me another,
a glass of vino sweet,
and maybe this, our own true tale
will make our life complete.

8 Responses to Red Wine

  1. Cubby says:

    Love the ending. Made me very happy! 🙂

  2. john says:

    Simon, beautiful, especially the ending which is sweet and graceful!

  3. fibee5 says:

    love this but then i do love my wine, the line ‘a glass of deviled juice’ was very shocking and agree with the others the ending was great!

Leave a Reply

