O Night!

O night!
Hide from me
with darkly cape
this maddening face
before me;
For face such as
this,
of porcelain skin,
would drive one surely
to insanity.

O night!
Hide from me
with velvet black
this unclothed form
before me;
For body in form as
she,
of proportions sweet,
would drive one swiftly
to distraction.

O night!
Hide from me
with kindness dark
this woman whole and
wanting;
For in all completeness
she,
in perfection shown,
would take the very love
of me.

12 Responses to O Night!

  1. Cubby says:

    Yes, better in the dark…*sheepish grin*

  2. fibee5 says:

    you have such vivid writing. def a blushworthy message as Cubby said.

  3. nina01tbwr says:

    Brilliant!!! – been so busy, I hardly get to read all of your stuff 😦 – hopefully after sunday I’ll be a free woman!

Leave a Reply

