Paranoia

P-assing quietly through the world, unobtrusive yet watched
A-sking strangers “Is it me?” “Is it you?”
R-elishing the quiet yet wary of the silence
A-rresting images that are neither one thing or another
N-ever knowing if what I say is secret, or captured and read
O-ften knowing without a doubt that (s)he is watching me
I-magination not allowing respite, even when asleep
A-rriving at the conclusion that I am afflicted with…

11 Responses to Paranoia

  1. Cubby says:

    Cleverly written. The conclusion made me smile. πŸ™‚

    • Simon says:

      Thank you, and thanks for taking the time to read & comment. I’ve just checked out some of your work – you have a new follower πŸ™‚

  2. fibee5 says:

    as always great writing πŸ™‚

    • Simon says:

      And as always, thank you, you’re too kind πŸ™‚

      • fibee5 says:

        just truthful, i think you have sooo much talent.

      • Simon says:

        I honestly don’t know what to say, I don’t deserve such praise, from you and everyone else who says nice things. Thank you. In fact, I may need to post about this!

      • fibee5 says:

        if you don’t mind me saying but it seems you must learn to accept that you are in fact talented :). really hope you don’t mind me saying so, i feel a bit hypocritical as i know i don’t take praise/compliments well either.

      • Simon says:

        I wouldn’t go as far as to say talented, but you’re right, it’s hard for me to accept compliments πŸ™‚

      • fibee5 says:

        the way i try and see it (thou i must stress i fail atm) is that it balances out some of the negative thoughts and put downs just to think ‘Yea i did write a good poem today’ πŸ™‚

      • Simon says:

        I did that today! About Judgmental Moon – I like that one πŸ™‚

      • fibee5 says:

        πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

