Cruel Dreams : A Reading

So I have had another go at a reading. This time, it’s a poem I wrote a while ago called “Cruel Dreams”. You can find the original piece here : Cruel Dreams. I really don’t like the sound of my voice, but as a gift to you (you lucky people) I thought you could hear how this one sounds. And yes, I slightly cocked up part way through, and I got a word wrong at the end (see if you can spot it). Thank you to all of you who still read this silly little blog.

8 Responses to Cruel Dreams : A Reading

  1. fortyoneteen says:

    Awwwww, you sure talk purty!

  2. Jo says:

    This made me smile.

  3. 1jaded1 says:

    Yay! A voice to go with the words.

    J.

  4. Jules Lucton says:

    I’ve never known anyone who does like the sound of their own voice – but yours sounds good to me.

Leave a Reply

