Your Name

Your name is my prayer
whispered into the night;
causing demons from nightmares
to leave and take flight.

Your name is my armour
I wear round my heart;
it comforts and soothes
even when we’re apart.

Your name is my tonic
when sadness takes note;
it gladdens my being
and refreshes hope.

Your name is my banner
my song to the world;
it shows all around me
my passion unfurled.

Your name is my power
my strength deep within;
it protects me from evil
and banishes sin.

Your name is my blessing
my gift so profound;
a word of such beauty
could never be found.

14 Responses to Your Name

  1. Chatty Owl says:

    Who’s name? 😦

  2. Abhishek says:

    You made ‘THE NAME’ ‘THE WORLD’ of yours. lucky is the one to get so much care!
    great lines!

  3. fortyoneteen says:

    Ahhh that sweet whisper of inspiration, it can come from anywhere huh? I am reading a book that is just line after line of holy moly! It is intimidating and inspiring all in one.

    • Simon says:

      Ooh what’s the book??

      • fortyoneteen says:

        One Hundred Years of Solitude. Sounds depressing huh? But actually it is so clever and surprisingly funny at times. Then last night I read a (ummm, what will I call it?) intimate scene. It was very (ummm, what shall I say) arousing! But there was not one mention of body parts or gasps or any such nonsense. It was just the art of a moment between two mildly sweaty people. Beautiful!

      • Simon says:

        Sounds interesting I’ll keep an eye out for it πŸ™‚

  4. fibee5 says:

    ‘A word of such beauty could never be found.’ love your writing! πŸ™‚

  5. Cubby says:

    Honestly, your words just suck me right in. It flows so naturally that it is so soothing to read. I’m becoming an addict….wait, that may have been 5 or 6 poems ago.

Leave a Reply

