Self Esteem

My

in-correctable

uncontrollable

lack of

self esteem,

I know

frustrates

the life from

you

and makes you

want to scream.

My

inconsolable

inability

to put

myself first,

I know

denies me

happiness

but guilt

to me

is worse.

14 Responses to Self Esteem

  1. Beautiful. Although there’s nothing wrong with putting you in the first place and there’s no need to feel guilty about it. Maintaining a healthy balance between “you” and “the rest of the world” is the key to happiness in me opinion.

    • Simon says:

      Thanks for reading, and thanks for the comment 🙂
      Maintaining a healthy balance is key, isn’t it …

  2. Jules Lucton says:

    Know the feeling 😉

  3. fibee5 says:

    balance is hard i think its better to put others first than put myself but as the poem says it does deny me some happiness. Love this poem and feel i really relate to it.

Leave a Reply

