Your Mask

Draw back
your mask of affected
disdain;
show to me
your true self,
hurt, raw
and bitter
from life’s
constant struggle.
Let me gaze
upon that which
the world
has given up on;
for despite your
doubt and lack
of faith,
to me you are
perfection.

10 Responses to Your Mask

  1. girlgoo says:

    Almost makes me feel beautiful….I love it.

  2. 1jaded1 says:

    Your words are always beautiful.

  3. fibee5 says:

    There is nothing more wonderful than someone seeing who you truly are and loving you. what a lovely poem 🙂

    • Simon says:

      Thank you again, that was kind of the message I was attempting to get across here. I’m glad you got it 🙂

      • fibee5 says:

        It seemed an obvious one to me but then i guess we can all read different things in poems 🙂 will be reading Not for me a bit later, don’t want to read to much at once 🙂

      • Simon says:

        I have another one already written – I have to stop myself posting too much at once!

Leave a Reply

