What Did I Do

What did I do?
What curse did I earn?
What God did I hurt
to forever be spurned?

What does it take?
What trick do I need?
What act must I do
to prevent more heart bleed?

What words to be said?
What promise to make?
What pact should be made
to stop further heart break?

What character shown?
What personality trait?
What change should be made
before it’s too late?

Questions I’ve asked
screamed into the night,
but answers not heard
to grant me respite.

Self preservation
is all that remains,
protect my poor heart
and try to stay sane.

Leave a Reply

