A Note From The Author

Dear readers. This is actually a request for some help. There is an awesome online poetry magazine called The Weekenders in which I have been lucky enough to have some work published.
“Published, you say?” I hear you cry. Yes, published and read by the many followers of this splendid publication.
And now, I would like YOU to submit some of your best work to this marvelous electronic cornucopia of poetry and prose. The editor is always on the lookout for new authors and pieces of work so email him and introduce yourself and send him one (or more!) of your poems or works of prose. You won’t get paid for it – but then I think if you’re worried about getting paid for something like this, you’re writing for the wrong reasons. But that’s just my opinion. So do it. Email the author by clicking here. You know it’s the right thing to do.
Thanks for reading.

6 Responses to A Note From The Author

  1. thenerdyscribe says:

    I sent my poem “Kindness”. Hope that’s okay! πŸ™‚ May others send you their work too!

    • Simon says:

      Oh, it’s not to me, it’s to the editor of the magazine – I’m sure he’ll be in touch πŸ™‚ Thanks for taking part.

  2. Chatty Owl says:

    I will blame you if anything good/bad comes out of my email to that editor! Haha. Thanks for letting us know.

Leave a Reply

